Dogma was founded in 2002 by Pier Vittorio Aureli and Martino Tattara. From the beginning of its activities, Dogma has worked on the relationship between architecture and the city by focusing mostly on urban design and large-scale projects. Dogma is active in offering consultancies to municipalities and agencies concerned with urban planning and architectural issues. Parallel to the design projects, the members of Dogma have intensely engaged with teaching, writing, and research, activities that have been an integral part of the office’s engagement with architecture. In the last years, Dogma has been working on a research by design trajectory that focuses on domestic space and its potential for transformation. This work, made of studies and projects, has been exhibited at different venues among which the Tallinn Architectural Biennale (2014), the HKW Berlin (2015), the Biennale di Venezia (2016), the Chicago Architectural Biennial (2017), and the London Design Museum (2018). In 2006, Dogma has won the 1st Iakov Chernikhov Prize for the best emerging architectural practice.

Pier Vittorio Aureli teaches at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) where he directs the laboratory Theory and Project of Domestic Space. He previously taught at the Architectural Association in London and Yale School of Architecture. Aureli studied at the Istituto Universitario di Architettura di Venezia IUAV, at the Berlage Institute in Rotterdam and obtained his PhD from the Technische Universiteit Delft. He is the author of many essays and books, including The Project of Autonomy (2008), The Possibility of an Absolute Architecture (2011), Less is Enough (2013), The City as a Project (2014) and the forthcoming Architecture and Abstraction (2023).

Martino Tattara is Associate Professor at the Faculty of Architecture, KU Leuven. He studied at the Istituto Universitario di Architettura di Venezia IUAV and at the Berlage Institute in Rotterdam. His main theoretical interest is the relationship between architecture and large-scale urban design.

Collaborators: Celeste Tellarini, Annalisa Massari, Karla Radović.

Past collaborators since 2002: Yimin Zhu, Sabina Tattara, Sebastiano Roveroni, Alice Bulla, Julia Tournaire, Agata Mierzwa, Francesco Marullo, Georgios Eftaxiopoulos, Maria Shéhérazade Giudici, Tijn van de Wijdeven, Sara Usai, Dennis Pohl, Valentina Rigoni, Radu Remus Macovei, Lorenz Adriaens, Mauro Forlini, Hubert Holewik, Giovanna Pittalis, Ophélie Dozat, Stéphanie Savio, Elena Calafati, Andrea Migotto, Luciano Aletta, Ezio Melchiorre, Tommaso Mola Meregalli, Matteo Novarino, Ian Lowrie, Laura Bruder, Lilian Pala, Marson Korbi, Barbara Mazza, Marie Oudon, Sofie Bryder Nielsen, Harry Waknine Freire, Gianluca Bernardi, Nicolò Calandrini, Pierre Menoud, Dries Bormans, Antonio Paolillo, Yi Ming Wu, Perla Gísladóttir, Rachel Rouzaud, Anna Panourgia, Theodor Reinhardt, Mariapaola Michelotto, Frederik Dahlqvist, Dag von der Decken, Julie-Anna Barès, Fiona Wiesner, Julia Spackman, Vitus Michel, Vittoria Poletto, Daniele Ceragno, Max Bender.